CAGD Committees


Trustee: Dr. Eric Wong
Regional Director: Dr. Howard Chi

CAGDʼs Executive Committee:

President: Dr. Chirag Vaid
President Elect: Dr. Chirag Vaid
Vice President: Dr. Zeynep Barakat
Treasurer: Dr. Robert J. Freitas II
Secretary: Dr. Saro Setian
Editor: Dr. Robert Hubbert
Immediate Past President: Dr. Ricardo Suarez

Component Presidents:

NCAGD President: Dr. Yenba Sing
SCAGD President: Dr. Saro Setian
SDAGD President: Dr. Stephen Lockwood
SSAGD President: Dr. Rika Prodhan-Ashraf

CAGD Advisors:

Advocacy Advisor: Dr. Mike Bromberg
Dental Education Advisor: Dr. Eric Wong
Dental Practice Advisor: Dr. Anita Rathee
Communication Advisor: Dr. Chethan Chetty
Membership Advisor: Dr. Chethan Chetty
Parliamentary Advisor: Dr. Jay Thompson
Legal Council: Mark Alcorn, J.D.
Internet Specialist: Thorn Filippelli


Refer to the CAGD Board Policy Manual for the “Charges of Committees”—-The CAGD President serves as a non-voting consultant on all committees. The President-Elect serves as a consultant to all committees with the right to vote.

Nominating Committee:

Dr. Ricardo Suarez, Chair, Immediate Past President
Dr. Samer Alassaad, Past President
Dr. Chethan Chetty, Past President
Dr. William Kushner, Past President
Dr. Kirk Hobock, Past President

Budget and Finance Committee:

Dr. Robert J. Freitas II, Treasurer, Chair
Dr. Chirag Vaid, President

Continuing Dental Education Committee:

Dr. Darrell Chun, 2022 Fall Meeting and 2023 Annual Meeting Co-Chair
Dr. Chirag Vaid, 2021 Fall Meeting and 2022 Annual Meeting Co-Chair
Dr. Kirk Hobock, Director, MasterTrack Program Director
Dr. William Kushner, Director, Pathway To Fellowship
Program Director
Dr. Eric Wong, CAGD President, Dental Education Advisor,
Mastersʼ Alumni Continuum Program Director
Dr. Mark Yamamoto, PACE Approval

Membership Committee:

Dr. Zeynep Barakat, Chair
Dr. Yenba Sing, NCAGD President
Dr. Saro Setian, SCAGD President
Dr. Stephen Lockwood, SDAGD President
Dr. Rika Prodhan-Ashraf, SSAGD President
Dr. Chethan Chetty, CAGD Membership Advisor

Advocacy Committee:

Dr. Mike Bromberg,

Chair Subcommittees:

Dr. Anita Rathee, Dental Practice Chair
Dr. Guy Acheson, WatchDog Chair
Dr. Harriet Seldin, Public Information Officer

Communications Committee:

Dr. Ricardo Suarez, Chair
Dr. Yenba Sing
Dr. Saro Setian
Dr. Stephen Lockwood
Dr. Rika Prodhan-Ashraf
Dr. Robert Hubbert, “GP News” Editor
Dr. Samer Alassaad, Website
Dr. Chirag Vaid, Social Media
Dr. Chethan Chetty, CAGD Communication Advisor
Dr. Darrell Chun, PIO

Investment Committee:

Dr. Ricardo Suarez, Chair, Immediate Past Treasurer
Dr. Robert J. Freitas II, Treasurer
Dr. Jay Thompson

Awards Committee:

Dr. Eric Wong, Chair
Dr. Anita Rathee
Dr. Mike Bromberg
Dr. Robert Hubbert
Dr. Guy Acheson

FellowTrack Mentors:

Dr. Cheryl Goldasich, Mentor Coordinator (all six schools)
USC Mentor: Dr. Cheryl Goldasich
UoP Mentor: Dr. Alan Budenz, Dr. Brian Sun
LLU Mentor: Dr. Steven Powell
UCLAMentor: Dr.AlisonOzaki
Western U Mentor: Dr. Johnny Han
UCSF Mentors: Dr. Gurrinder Atwal